Financial Markets: Increasing Complexity, Maintaining Stability

3–5 July 2019, ST. PETERSBURG


Programme


.
4 July

11:50–13:00

Presidential Library,
Conference hall 4 (third floor)
Microfinance Session 5.1: Credit Cooperation: Pathways Towards Earning Trust and Raising Popularity Credit cooperation, which re-emerged in Russia during the turbulent period of the 1990s, was viewed as a tool that provided the country’s citizens ...
Credit cooperation, which re-emerged in Russia during the turbulent period of the 1990s, was viewed as a tool that provided the country’s citizens with affordable and transparent financial services. Credit cooperatives (credit unions) were used for a good reason: throughout the world, they were viewed as a form of ‘safe finance’, or ‘household money’. To what degree does credit cooperation live up to this image in today’s Russia?
This session will examine the steps needed to make consumer credit cooperatives trustworthy, popular,
and viable institutions which can also play an effective role in tackling social issues.
Russian industry representatives will share their vision of the future, and the main provisions of the Credit Cooperation Development strategy – which the professional community plans to adopt in June 2019 – will be announced. An international expert will also express his views on the issues to be discussed.
Moderator
Galina Sharybkina, Advisor to the Director, Microfinance Market Department, Bank of Russia
Speakers
Igor Baginsky, Deputy Director, Department of Economics and Public Support for Agribusiness, Ministry of Agriculture of the Russian Federation
Tatiana Ivashkina, Chief Executive Officer, League of Credit Unions – National Union of Credit Cooperatives and Their Associations
Yury Marinichev, Member of the Board, Association of Credit Consumer Cooperatives ‘Gardarika’
Ulyana Mikhailova, Chairman, Pskov Regional Union of Trade Union Organizations ‘Pskov Regional Council of Trade Unions’

14:30–15:40

Presidential Library,
Conference hall 4 (third floor)
Microfinance Session 5.2: The Socialisation of Microfinance Organisations: Transforming Business Models through Regulatory Action Legislative changes that have come into effect since January 2019 have had an impact on the microfinance market as a whole and on the way individua...
Legislative changes that have come into effect since January 2019 have had an impact on the microfinance market as a whole and on the way individual participants operate. Tightening the previously existing limit on payments for short-term consumer loans and introducing a limit on the daily interest rate have forced the majority of microfinance institutions to change their business models in order to maintain their market presence.
Representatives of the professional community will speak about their business restructuring strategies and new opportunities for development.
An international speaker will present his views on possible ways to boost microfinance based on international experience. Participants will learn about the position of human rights advocates on the issues under consideration. They will also discuss prospects of introducing a debt burden indicator into the regulation. The indicator is designed to reduce the burden on borrowers and prevent a possible increase in household debt.
Moderator
Vladimir Chistyukhin, Deputy Governor, Bank of Russia
Speakers
Andrey Kleymenov, CEO, EQVANTA
Evgeniya Lazareva, Project Manager, All-Russian People’s Front ‘For Borrowers’ Rights’
Alexei Savatyugin, Assistant Chairman, Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation
Muhammad Yunus, Professor, Founder of the Grameen Bank, Nobel Peace Prize Laureate of 2006
Nikolay Zhuravlev, Member of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation, First Deputy Chair, Federation Council Committee on Budget and Financial Markets

16:00–17:10

Presidential Library,
Conference hall 4 (third floor)
Microfinance Session 5.3: The Development and Improvement of a Self-Regulation Institution on the Microfinance Market This session will review the main developments in the microfinance market since legislative requirements for self-regulation came into force. Prosp...
This session will review the main developments in the microfinance market since legislative requirements for self-regulation came into force. Prospects for further improvement, as well as the possibility for self-regulatory organisations (SROs) to play a bigger role in the process of monitoring and oversight will be covered.
Aspects related to shaping the monitoring environment will also come under discussion. Topics will include providing the necessary methods and instruments of monitoring for SROs, and implementing measures to improve the quality of work done by SROs.
Participants will examine the benefits of regulation based on key standards, and the flexible and prompt regulatory impact it would have on microfinance institutions. They will have the opportunity to find out how applying these standards has affected microfinance market participants, particularly with regard to financial stability. The topics of misconduct and preventing unfair practices will also come under discussion.
Moderator
Ilya Kochetkov, Director, Microfinance Market Department, Bank of Russia
Speakers
Igor Baginsky, Deputy Director, Department of Economics and Public Support for Agribusiness, Ministry of Agriculture of the Russian Federation
Renat Davletgareyev, Chairman of the Board, Credit Union ‘Renda Savings and Loan Fund’
Elman Mekhtiev, Chairman of the Council, Union of Microfinance Organisations ‘Microfinance and Development’; President, National Association of Professional Collector Agencies
Alexander Solomkin, Director, Self-Regulatory Organisation of Credit Consumer Cooperatives ‘Cooperative Finances’

17:30–18:40

Presidential Library,
Conference hall 4 (third floor)
Microfinance Session 5.4: Online Services in the Microfinance Market: Challenges and Growth Prospects The microfinance market is rapidly being transformed by the latest technologies. Loans are issued online, biometrics and artificial intelligence ar...
The microfinance market is rapidly being transformed by the latest technologies. Loans are issued online, biometrics and artificial intelligence are used almost as often as in the banking sector, and microfinance companies are becoming advanced platforms incorporating FinTech solutions.
Participants will discuss the challenges facing the online segment, including those emerging as remote sales channels expand, and present their methods of effectively confronting such challenges.
The session will also provide an opportunity to learn about currently available technical innovations that can be used, among other things, to minimise companies’ risks, reduce costs, enhance customer relations, and improve the quality of services.
Representatives of the business community will share their knowledge on remote scoring. In addition, a representative of the Bank of Russia will provide an update on the development of biometrics.
Moderator
Speakers
Irina Khoroshko, CEO, MoneyMan
Andrey Petkov, CEO, IFC Chestnoe Slovo
Danil Sherstobitov, Chief Operations Officer, Scorista
Ivan Zimin, Acting Director, Financial Technology Department, Bank of Russia
.
5 July

11:50–13:00

Presidential Library,
Conference hall 4 (third floor)
Microfinance Session 5.5: Partnership between Credit and Microfinance Organisations: Benefits and Threats to Business and Consumers This session will cover the partnership between credit and microfinance organisations, and, above all, the development of microfinance companies th...
This session will cover the partnership between credit and microfinance organisations, and, above all, the development of microfinance companies that are part of banking groups. Microfinance institutions of this kind have access to cheaper funding, use advanced technologies, and apply high standards of customer service.
Participants will assess the impact that the development of such companies has on the microfinance market as a whole. Speakers will present their views on the potential benefits and threats for businesses and customers associated with incorporating microfinance organisations in banking groups.
Another important topic for discussion will be the customers’ interests: whether customers ultimately benefit from partnerships between credit and microfinance institutions, and how such partnerships affect the accessibility and affordability of financial products.
Moderator
Alexey Simanovskiy, Adviser to the Governor, Bank of Russia
Speakers
Sergey Chetverikov, Managing Director – Director of the Office, Lending Products and Processes Division, Sberbank
Sergey Kotlyarenko, General Director, Microcredit Company ‘Kupi Ne Kopi’
Arsen Lyametov, General Director, Microfinance Company ‘T-Finance’
Dmitry Peshnev-Podolskiy, Chairman of the Board, BCS Bank

14:30–15:40

Presidential Library,
Conference hall 4 (third floor)
Microfinance Session 5.6: Consumer Fraud and Borrower Misconduct: Taking Effective Countermeasures Participants will address issues faced by microfinance institutions regarding protection from customer fraud. Mechanisms to counter unfair practice...
Participants will address issues faced by microfinance institutions regarding protection from customer fraud. Mechanisms to counter unfair practices, as well as ways to minimise the damage to companies arising from customer misconduct, will also be considered.
Participants will examine new fraud schemes related to the development of remote sales channels, and share their experience in using modern technologies to manage those risks.
Discussions will also cover the development of anti-fraud initiatives, identifying triggers in client behaviour, and new tools for identifying and assessing borrowers.
Moderator
Victor Klimov, Financial Ombudsman in Insurance
Speakers
Alexander Akhlomov, Chief Product Officer and Co-Founder, JuicyScore
Lyudmila Gribok, Chairman of the Board, Regional Association of Pawnshops
Ivan Merinov, CEO, SMSFINANCE Group
Stanislav Romanchuk, Head of the Operational Search Unit, Russian MIA General Administration for St. Petersburg and the Leningrad Region

Финансовые рынки: повышение сложности, поддержание устойчивости

3–5 июля 2019, Санкт-Петербург

Программа


4 июля

11:50–13:00

Микрофинансирование Сессия 5.1: Кредитная кооперация: на пути завоевания доверия и повышения популярности Кредитная кооперация, возрождаясь в России в сложные 90-е годы, рассматривалась как инструмент обеспечения граждан страны доступными и прозрачными ...
Кредитная кооперация, возрождаясь в России в сложные 90-е годы, рассматривалась как инструмент обеспечения граждан страны доступными и прозрачными финансовыми услугами. Форма кредитных кооперативов использовалась не случайно: кооперативы (кредитные союзы) во всем мире считались областью «спокойных финансов» или «домашних денег». Насколько сегодня отечественная кредитная кооперация отвечает такому представлению? В дискуссии планируется обсудить меры, необходимые для того, чтобы кредитные потребительские кооперативы стали вызывающими доверие, популярными и жизнеспособными институтами, эффективными в том числе для выполнения социальной задачи.
Представители отечественной индустрии расскажут о намеченных перспективах: будут анонсированы основные положения Стратегии развития кредитной кооперации, которую профессиональное сообщество планирует принять в июне 2019 года. Зарубежный эксперт выскажет свою точку зрения по вопросам, обсуждаемым на сессии.
Модератор
Галина Шарыбкина, Советник директора Департамента микрофинансового рынка Банка России

14:30–15:40

Микрофинансирование Сессия 5.2: Социализация рынка МФО: трансформация бизнес-моделей под влиянием регулирующего воздействия Законодательные изменения, вступившие в силу в январе 2019 года, оказали влияние на микрофинансовый рынок в целом и на работу его отдельных участни...
Законодательные изменения, вступившие в силу в январе 2019 года, оказали влияние на микрофинансовый рынок в целом и на работу его отдельных участников. Усиление ранее действовавшего ограничения на размер платежей по краткосрочным потребительским займам и введение ограничения на размер ежедневной процентной ставки вынудили большинство МФО изменить модель ведения бизнеса, чтобы сохранить свое присутствие на рынке.
Представители профессионального сообщества расскажут коллегам о реализуемых ими стратегиях перестройки бизнеса и о новых возможностях для развития.
Иностранный спикер представит свой взгляд на возможные пути развития микрофинансирования, основанный на международном опыте. Слушатели также узнают о позиции правозащитников по рассматриваемым вопросам. Кроме того, на сессии планируется обсудить перспективы внедрения в регулирование показателя долговой нагрузки (ПДН), призванного снизить нагрузку на заемщиков и исключить возможный рост закредитованности населения.
Модератор
Владимир Чистюхин, Заместитель Председателя Банка России

16:00–17:10

Микрофинансирование Сессия 5.3: Развитие и совершенствование института саморегулирования на микрофинансовом рынке На сессии планируется рассмотреть основные результаты развития института саморегулирования на микрофинансовом рынке с момента установления на закон...
На сессии планируется рассмотреть основные результаты развития института саморегулирования на микрофинансовом рынке с момента установления на законодательном уровне основных требований к саморегулированию, обсудить перспективы его дальнейшего совершенствования, а также возможности усиления роли саморегулируемых организаций (СРО) в контрольно-надзорном процессе.
Отдельной темой станет вопрос формирования контрольной среды, в том числе обеспечение СРО необходимыми методиками/инструментами контроля и реализация мероприятий по улучшению качества контрольной функции СРО.
Сессия также посвящена обсуждению преимуществ регулирования на основе базовых стандартов как эффективного механизма, гибко и оперативно оказывающего регулирующее воздействие на деятельность микрофинансовых институтов. Участники дискуссии узнают о некоторых итогах применения стандартов, их влиянии на финансовую устойчивость участников микрофинансового рынка, о динамике нарушений и предотвращении недобросовестных практик.
Модератор
Илья Кочетков, Директор Департамента микрофинансового рынка Банка России

17:30–18:40

Микрофинансирование Сессия 5.4: Онлайн-услуги на микрофинансовом рынке: вызовы и перспективы развития Рынок микрофинансирования стал одной из отраслей, где активно внедряются новейшие технологии. Займы выдаются в режиме онлайн, биометрия и искусстве...
Рынок микрофинансирования стал одной из отраслей, где активно внедряются новейшие технологии. Займы выдаются в режиме онлайн, биометрия и искусственный интеллект используются едва ли не шире, чем в банковском секторе, а микрофинансовые организации становятся передовыми площадками для внедрения финтех-решений.
Участники дискуссии расскажут о вызовах, стоящих перед онлайн-сегментом и возникающих по мере расширения дистанционных каналов продаж, представят свои способы эффективного противостояния таким вызовам.
Слушатели узнают о том, какие технические новации в настоящее время доступны и могут быть использованы, в том числе для минимизации рисков компаний, сокращения издержек, совершенствования взаимодействия с потребителями и повышения качества сервисов.
Представители бизнеса поделятся с коллегами информацией о проведении удаленного скоринга. С докладом о развитии биометрии выступит представитель Банка России.
Модератор
Олег Гришин, Генеральный директор ООО «МигКредит»
5 июля

11:50–13:00

Микрофинансирование Сессия 5.5: Партнерство кредитных и микрофинансовых организаций: преимущества и угрозы для бизнеса и потребителей Сессия посвящена обсуждению темы партнерства кредитных и микрофинансовых организаций, и прежде всего вопросам развития МФО, входящих в состав банко...
Сессия посвящена обсуждению темы партнерства кредитных и микрофинансовых организаций, и прежде всего вопросам развития МФО, входящих в состав банковских групп. Такие МФО имеют доступ к более дешевому фондированию, используют передовые технологии, применяют высокие стандарты обслуживания клиентов.
Участники дискуссии дадут оценку влиянию, которое оказывает развитие таких МФО на микрофинансовый рынок в целом, изложат свою точку зрения на конкурентные преимущества и возможные угрозы для бизнеса и потребителей, которые может нести в себе включение микрофинансовых организаций в банковские группы.
Отдельной важной темой станет обсуждение интересов потребителей: выигрывают ли они в конечном итоге от партнерства кредитных и микрофинансовых организаций и как такое партнерство влияет на доступность финансовых продуктов и на их стоимость.
Модератор
Алексей Симановский, Советник Председателя Банка России

14:30–15:40

Микрофинансирование Сессия 5.6: Потребительское мошенничество и недобросовестное поведение заемщиков: как эффективно противостоять На сессии планируется затронуть вопросы защиты от мошенничества со стороны клиентов, с которым сталкиваются в своей работе микрофинансовые институт...
На сессии планируется затронуть вопросы защиты от мошенничества со стороны клиентов, с которым сталкиваются в своей работе микрофинансовые институты. Будут рассмотрены механизмы противодействия недобросовестным практикам, а также возможности минимизации ущерба компаний от злоупотреблений со стороны потребителей.
Участники диалога расскажут о появлении новых мошеннических схем, связанных с развитием дистанционных каналов продаж, поделятся своим опытом использования современных технологий, которые позволяют управлять указанными рисками.
В ходе сессии будут обсуждаться аспекты развития антифрод-деятельности, выявление триггеров поведения клиента, новые инструменты идентификации и оценки заемщика.
Модератор
Виктор Климов, Финансовый уполномоченный по правам потребителей финансовых услуг в сфере страхования в Службе финансового уполномоченного