Financial Markets: Increasing Complexity, Maintaining Stability

3–5 July 2019, ST. PETERSBURG


IFC-2019 venues


The Boris Yeltsin Presidential Library (3, Senate Square), the Astoria Hotel (39, Bolshaya Morskaya Ulitsa) and Angleterre Hotel (24, Malaya Morskaya Ulitsa) hosted the main events of the 28th International Financial Congress.

The sites are located in the centre of St. Petersburg, next to St. Isaac’s Cathedral, a monument to Peter the Great (known as the Bronze Horseman), the Main Admiralty building and the Moika and Neva river embankments. Travel time from Pulkovo Airport is 40–60 minutes depending on traffic.

It takes 7 minutes (600 m) to walk and 3 minutes to travel by shuttle bus from the Presidential Library to Hotel Astoria and Angleterre Hotel.

Presidential Library

The Boris Yeltsin Presidential Library opened on 27 May 2009 in the historical building of Synod. The architect Carlo Rossi built it in the second quarter of the 19th century. The Presidential Library holds a digital collection of documents on the history, theory and practice of the Russian statehood and the Russian language. The library also is a cultural, educational, scientific and informational-analytical centre. The library is equipped with electronic reading and exhibition halls, conference rooms, and a multifunctional multimedia complex.


Hotel Astoria

Hotel Astoria opened in 1912 in a historic Art Nouveau building designed by the architect Fyodor Lidval. The newly opened hotel was considered the best in Russia and Europe, boasting the latest engineering solutions of the time. At different times, famous musicians, actors, ballet dancers, writers and other artists, heads of states and governments, public figures enjoyed their stay at the hotel. In 1941, when the Second World War broke out, the hotel housed a hospital for writers, artists and musicians who remained in the city during the siege.


Angleterre Hotel

Angleterre Hotel is located in an early 19th century building that was reconstructed in 1845–1846 by the architect Adrian Roben. The building was first used as a revenue house and was then repurposed as a hotel in 1876. The hotel has had several names throughout its long history. It was first called the Angleterre in 1911.

In 1987, the hotel was demolished and then completely reconstructed in 1991, though its old façade was preserved. Angleterre is situated in the heart of St. Petersburg, just a few minutes away from the city's major landmarks and is an excellent location for business meetings or leisure.

Финансовые рынки: повышение сложности, поддержание устойчивости

3–5 июля 2019, Санкт-Петербург

Площадки МФК-2019


Основные мероприятия XXVIII Международного финансового конгресса прошли в Президентской библиотеке имени Б.Н. Ельцина (Сенатская пл., д. 3), в гостинице «Астория» (Большая Морская ул., д. 39) и гостинице «Англетер (Малая Морская ул., д. 24).

Площадки расположены в центре Санкт-Петербурга, рядом с Исаакиевским собором, памятником Петру I (всемирно известным как «Медный всадник»), зданием Главного Адмиралтейства и набережными Мойки и Невы. Время в пути от аэропорта Пулково составляет 40–60 минут в зависимости от трафика.

Время пешей прогулки от Президентской библиотеки до гостиниц «Астория» и «Англетер» составит 7 минут. Время проезда на шаттле от Президентской библиотеки до гостиниц «Астория» и «Англетер» составит 3 минуты.

Президентская библиотека

Президентская библиотека имени Б.Н. Ельцина была открыта 27 мая 2009 года в историческом здании Синода, построенном во второй четверти XIX века по проекту архитектора К.И. Росси. В Президентской библиотеке хранятся цифровые копии документов по истории, теории и практике российской государственности и русскому языку, также библиотека работает как культурно-просветительский, научно-образовательный и информационно-аналитический центр. Библиотека оснащена электронным читальным и выставочным залами, конференц-залами, залами заседаний, многофункциональным мультимедийным комплексом.


Гостиница «Астория»

Гостиница «Астория» была открыта в 1912 году в историческом здании в стиле модерн, построенном по проекту архитектора Ф.И. Лидваля. Открывшаяся гостиница считалась лучшей в России и Европе, в «Астории» были реализованы новейшие инженерные решения того времени. В разное время в гостинице останавливались знаменитые музыканты, актеры, артисты балета, писатели и другие деятели искусства, главы государств и правительств, общественные деятели. В 1941 году, после начала Второй мировой войны, в гостинице располагался госпиталь для лечения писателей, художников и музыкантов, оставшихся в городе во время блокады.


Гостиница «Англетер»

Гостиница «Англетер» расположена в здании начала XIX века, перестроенном в 1845–1846 по проекту архитектора А. Робена. Изначально здание использовалось как доходный дом, но с 1876 г. было переоборудовано под гостиницу. Гостиница сменила несколько названий, название «Англетер» было впервые присвоено ей в 1911 г.

В 1987 г. гостиница была полностью разобрана и к 1991 г. отстроена заново с сохранением внешнего облика. «Англетер» находится в самом центре Санкт-Петербурга, в нескольких шагах от главных достопримечательностей города, и прекрасно подходит для деловых встреч и отдыха.